Contact

Meet the Fellows!


David Sly
Director, Engineering Entrepreneurship Initiative
Teaching Professor, Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering
Email: davesly@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-296-3120

Department Fellows

Engineering Fellows are Engineering Faculty who have experience in the commercialization of technology and the creation and operation of technology businesses.  As such, these Fellows are uniquely skilled to mentor entrepreneurial students in their department and work with other Faculty and Curriculum committees to enhance the Entrepreneurial education of students in their department and the College of Engineering at Iowa State University.

Aerospace Engineering

 

Matt Nelson
Assistant Teaching Professor
Email: mnelson@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-2640

Entrepreneurial biography



Electrical and Computer Engineering

 

Suresh Kothari
Professor
Email: kothari@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-7212

Entrepreneurial biography



Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

 

Steve Bell
Associate Teaching Professor
Email: sbell@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-9954

Entrepreneurial biography



Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering

 

Guiping Hu
Associate Professor
Email: gphu@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8638


Entrepreneurial biography



Chemical and Biological Engineering

 

Nigel Reuel
Assistant Professor
Email: reuel@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4592

Entrepreneurial biography



Materials Science and Engineering

 

Peter Collins
Professor
Email: pcollins@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-5127

Entrepreneurial biography



Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering

 

Halil Ceylan
Professor
Email: hceylan@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8051

Entrepreneurial biography



Mechanical Engineering

 

Cary Pint
Associate Professor
Email: carypint@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-9474

Entrepreneurial biography




Communications/Media Relations

Nick Fetty
Communications Specialist, College of Engineering

Email: nrfetty@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-5065

Loading...