Contact

 

David Sly
Director, Engineering Entrepreneurship Initiative
Teaching Professor, Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering
Email: davesly@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-296-3120

Department Fellows

Engineering Fellows are Engineering Faculty who have experience in the commercialization of technology and the creation and operation of technology businesses.  As such, these Fellows are uniquely skilled to mentor entrepreneurial students in their department and work with other Faculty and Curriculum committees to enhance the Entrepreneurial education of students in their department and the College of Engineering at Iowa State University.

Aerospace Engineering

Matt Nelson
Assistant Teaching Professor
Email: mnelson@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-2640

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Suresh Kothari
Professor
Email: kothari@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-7212

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

Steve Bell
Associate Teaching Professor
Email: sbell@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-9954

Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering

Gary Mirka
University Professor
Email: mirka@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8661

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Nigel Reuel
Assistant Professor
Email: reuel@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4592

Materials Science and Engineering

Peter Collins
Professor
Email: pcollins@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-5127

Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering

Anuj Sharma
Associate Professor
Email: anujs@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-3624

Mechanical Engineering

Cary Pint
Associate Professor
Email: carypint@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-9474

 


Communications/Media Relations

Nick Fetty
Communications Specialist, Engineering College Relations

Email: nrfetty@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-5065